We’re off to see the wizard.

Just 7 days after we landed in Seattle, it was already time to go. We have a lot to see on this trip and a short while to get it all in. I’m leaving with a heavy heart because We didn’t get to see anywhere near the stuff we wanted to see. I guess we’ll have to come back.

In the meantime, we’re on our way to Newport, Oregon to see my brother and his wife.  One last picture of Joe and Susie on his front porch before he took us to the train station.

joe-and-susie.jpg

Joe’s house is one of those bungalows that are just about the right size for comfortable living. I was going to use this observation to segue into one of my rants about all the Mcmansions being built around the country but it’s too nice a day. Not to worry, however. I will revisit that subject at a more opportune time. 

About geetwo

I am a 69 year old (in 2009) retired I.T. consultant. My wife, Susie and I travel in an RV 6 to 8 months a year. I write a humor / travel column for several print publications on a weekly basis.
This entry was posted in travels with susie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment