Pictures worth a thousand words.

A few weeks back, I posted a story about evil men and coffee cups. At the time I wrote it, the cup featured in the story was packed away in preparation for our trip home so I couldn’t include a picture. However, a couple of days ago, I unpacked the little cutie and took a picture as seen below.

Goldilocks

Goldilocks

I have named this coffee cup ‘Goldilocks’ because it holds just the right amount of coffee for me. I have to confess that I haven’t used the cup yet for fear of breaking it. God knows when I will ever get back to Reno to get another one.
The following photo illustrates the title of this post quite nicely although it also points out how badly our picnic table needs to be painted.

baby bear, momma bear and poppa bear

baby bear, momma bear and poppa bear

I have drank coffee out of both baby and poppa but was not satisfied with either. There’s not quite enough in Baby which means I have to get out of my recliner in the morning and go to the kitchen and refill baby cup. There is literally too much coffee in Poppa; the liquid gets cold before I can drink it all. I have titled this picture after the ‘three bears’ fairy tale although now that I stopped to think about it, I don’t remember which of the beds – or was it the bowls of porridge – that Goldilocks found favor with; Poppa’s, momma’s or baby’s? I actually don’t remember much of the story at all. Were the 7 dwarfs ever involved and am I asking this question of a generation that has no idea who the hell Goldilocks is? Does anyone read fairy tales anymore??

About geetwo

I am a 69 year old (in 2009) retired I.T. consultant. My wife, Susie and I travel in an RV 6 to 8 months a year. I write a humor / travel column for several print publications on a weekly basis.
This entry was posted in back home in Indiana, interesting observations, nostalgia, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pictures worth a thousand words.

  1. Julie says:

    Why don’t you put just a little less coffee in poppa?

Leave a Reply

